Visitors Counter


Scholarships :

Netaji Subhas - ICAR International Fellowships 
Mukhyamantri Yuva Swavalamban Yojana
The following Scholarships are awarded to the students:
National Talent Scholarship (NTS) :
Awarded to students of other states nominated by ICAR on the basis of merit and written test @ Rs.12000/- per student per annum.
Merit Cum Means Scholarship (MCM) :
Awarded by ICAR to  meritorious students of the University. The amount of this scholarship is Rs.500/-month/Student.
JAU UG Scholarship :
Awarded by Junagadh Agricultural University to five girl students in each faculty @ Rs.500/- per student per month. If girl candidates are not available, it is awarded to economically backward students on the basis of merit.
JAU P.G. Scholarship :
Awarded by Junagadh Agricultural University to the basis of merit to four students for Master degree @ Rs. 12000/- and two students for Ph.D @ Rs. 18000/-.
Merit & Poor Merit Scholarship :
This scholarship is awarded to economically backward students @ Rs.60/- student/ 9 month.
Post Metric Scholarship:
This scholarship is awarded to students belonging to SC/ST communities as defined by Govt. of India by  the ICAR (HRD), Pusa, New-Delhi @ Rs 4350/annum/student.   
Dhanuka Financial Assistance:
This scholarship is initiated in the current year with an aim to assist two  students of College of Agriculture on the basis of merit. An amount of Rs. 12000/- per student is given.
Financial Assistance to students :
During the year 57 National Talent Scholarship (NTS), 155 Merit cum means Scholarship (MCM), 100 JAU UG Scholarship (for girls) 68 Merit and poor merit Scholarship, 39 JAU PG scholarship and 02 Dhanuka Agritech scholarship were awarded for the year 2015-16 by which 411 student of different faculties were benefitted.